Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Southwest Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Avondale, AZ

4.84/5 Star Rating
467 total reviews

Southwest Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 467 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Caryl M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Not impressed with staff or office procedures. Because I wanted to see the doctor not a PA, I had to wait 4 months for an appointment. Then at the appointment time, the doctor was running behind - expected wait, 1 hour. Contact should have been made to notify patient of this, let the patient decide if they want to wait or reschedule. Three times patient was asked for the name of the pharmacy that they used, even after stating there was no specific pharmacy because there were no history of prescription medications. Patient submitted that phone calls/messages only, NO TEXT MESSAGES. However, the very next day patient was sent a text message to take a survey to provide feedback. Apparently, no one seems to care about the patient/client. The unfortunate thing is that the doctor comes highly recommended, too bad the office staff doesn't live up to the doctor's reputation.
Betsy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Dr. Anaparthy is a wonderful and caring physician. She takes the time to answer any questions seems genuinely interested in your health issues. She is very competent and runs a great practice. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Martha A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr. Anaparthy, is a very good Dr. And she explained everything I needed to know about my stomach problem. I will continue seeing her as my Dr.
Jaclyn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Dr. Anaparthy was thorough, pleasant and answered all of my questions! Would recommend this office!
Joan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr Anaparthy was attentive and very thorough in reviewing my issues. Blood work and other testing was authorized. I have a follow up appointment next month.
Janice C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
From scheduling an appointment to talking with the front office to seeing the doctor. This office has great knowledgeable and caring associates. It’s nice to finely ask a question and get it answered. Dr Anaparthy took time to ask questions and gave me the opportunity to ask questions she was very thorough and attentive. Just having that connection makes you a little more at ease that your care will be in good hands.
Aarti D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Dr Anaparthy is a very compassionate doctor. She listens, tries to understand and explain the health concerns. In addition, she works with you to create a treatment plan. Glad to have her as my Doctor.
Vincent F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
At my age, I have seen many doctors due to illness. I am impressed to no end with Dr. Dave in every aspect of his treatment of me. He is a doctor who truly cares about your issues and concerns. Five Plus stars for Dr. Dave. With Appreciation, Vincent Ferranti
Frank V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
Very pleased
Brian R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
The doctor was very knowledgeable on the issues I have and helpful in her recommendations. I will be going back I trust them with my health care and well being.
Jennifer N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Always patient thoughtful and thorough. She asks the right questions and formulates a plan.
Earl P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Dr. Anaparthy actually listens when I have questions and gives me great feedback. She shows patience and makes sure I have a complete understanding.
Diana W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Everyone is so awesome
Becky P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Truly a professional. She takes the time to make sure that you as a patient understand the importance of your health. She is compassionate!
Gayaethri S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/23
Dr. Anaparthy was friendly and listened to my concerns with patience. She was very proactive in my treatment approach. Plus, one of the nicest offices I have ever been to.
Anaceli M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/23
Doctor really took the time to listen and understand my concerns. She answered all my questions.
David T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Excellent on all fronts .......................................
Debra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Was looking for a good doctor but also a good staff. It’s nice to call and someone actually answers the phone and are friendly. Definitely would recommend Dr Anaparthy.
Brigit C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Dr. A might be the BEST doctor I’ve ever seen in my 47-years on this planet. I don’t know how she is able to provide attention, detail, TIME, comprehensive communication, clear, supportive, thorough, professional personal care along with the scientific resolutions she pursues, but she does it in a way that is beyond great training, academic acumen or even experience. She has an essence about her character that makes her DISTINCTLY superior in her interactions. I’d take it as divine intervention if you’re able to be under her medical care.
Theresa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Love the doctore she is so very helpful and wants to help u get to feeling better